Earlier news
14:32 05-December-2017

Danish initial squad for the Euros named

Categories: Scandinavia
Views: 2472


Written by: Rasmus Boysen

The Danish national coach Nikolaj Jacobsen has named 28 players for the initial squad for the upcoming European Championship in Croatia in January.

"I think it's an exciting gross squad that contains a good mix of young and experienced players. The troop is composed so we are best covered in terms of possible damage to the different positions," says Nikolaj Jacobsen in a press release from the Danish Handball Federation.

The national coach expects to take out the final squad before Christmas.

The 28 players:

Niklas Landin, THW Kiel, Germany
Emil Nielsen, Skjern Håndbold, Denmark
Jannick Green, SC Magdeburg, Germany
Kevin Møller, SG Flensburg-Handewitt, Germany

Anders Zachariassen, SG Flensburg-Handewitt, Germany
René Toft Hansen, THW Kiel, Germany
Henrik Toft Hansen, SG Flensburg-Handewitt, Germany
Simon Hald, Aalborg Håndbold, Denmark
Magnus Saugstrup, Aalborg Håndbold, Denmark

Left wings:
Magnus Landin, KIF Kolding København, Denmark
Casper U. Mortensen, TSV Hannover-Burgdorf, Germany
Anders Eggert, Skjern Håndbold, Denmark

Right wings:
Lasse Svan, SG Flensburg-Handewitt, Germany
Hans Lindberg, Füchse Berlin, Germany
Tim Sørensen, IFK Kristianstad, Sweden

Back court players:
Nikolaj Markussen, Bjerringbro-Silkeborg, Denmark
Rasmus Lauge, SG Flensburg-Handewitt, Germany
Henrik Møllgaard, Paris Saint-Germain, France
Mads Mensah, Rhein-Neckar Löwen, Germany
Mikkel Hansen, Paris Saint-Germain, France
Morten Olsen, TSV Hannover-Burgdorf, Germany
Michael Damgaard, SC Magdeburg, Germany
Jacob Holm, Ribe-Esbjerg HH, Denmark
Niclas Kirkeløkke, GOG, Denmark
Martin Larsen, Aalborg Håndbold, Denmark
Peter Balling, TTH Holstebro, Denmark
Lasse Møller, GOG, Denmark
Andreas Holst Jensen, Aalborg Håndbold, Denmark


Yesterday, Sweden selected the final squad. See the squad here.

Earlier news
See related news
All European Qualifers squads
EHF Cup group pots
Today's matches - Monday 03.10.2016