Earlier news Next news
16:24 05-December-2017

French initial squad for the Euros named

Categories: Euros 2018 in Croatia
Views: 2292

Written by: Rasmus Boysen

The French national coach Didier Dinart has named 28 players for the French initial squad for the upcoming European Championship in Croatia in January.

The biggest surprise of the French squad is, that Thierry Omeyer, who retired from the national team after the World Championship in January, is in the squad. Furthermore, the talented French pivot Ludovic Fabregas is do to an injury not in the squad.

The 28 players:

Right wings:
Luc Abalo, Paris Saint-Germain, France
Benoit Kounkoud, Paris Saint-Germain, France
Yanis Lenne, FC Barcelona, Spain

Left backs:
Wiliam Accambray, Telekom Veszprém, Hungary
Baptiste Bonnefond, Montpellier Handball, France
Romain Lagarde, HBC Nantes, France
Timothey N'Guessan, Paris Saint-Germain, France
Olivier Nyokas, HBC Nantes, France

Benjamin Afgour, Montpellier Handball, France
Luka Karabatic, Paris Saint-Germain, France
Cedric Sorhaindo, FC Barcelona, Spain
Nicolas Tournat, HBC Nantes, France

Left wings:
Arnaud Bingo, Montpellier Handball, France
Raphael Caucheteux, St. Raphaël Var Handball, France
Michaël Guigou, Montpellier Handball, France
Kentin Mahé, SG Flensburg-Handewitt, Germany
Dylan Nahi, Paris Saint-German, France

Nicolas Claire, HBC Nantes, France
Nikola Karabatic, Paris Sain-Germain, France

Right backs:
Adrian Dipanda, St. Raphaël Var Handball, France
Dika Mem, FC Barcelona, Spain
Valentin Porte, Montpellier Handball, France
Nedim Remili, Paris Saint-Germain, France
Tom Pelayo, Dunkerque Handball, France

Cyril Dumoulin, HBC Nantes, France
Vincent Gerard, Montpellier Handball, France
Julien Meyer, Chambéry Savoie Mont Blanc Handball, France
Thierry Omeyer, Paris Saint-Germain, France

Earlier news Next news
See related news
Gislason advises Duvnjak to resign
Rød questionable for the Euros!
German national player extends contract